The “Clear” Button on Web Forms is Bullshit

Can I go off on a little rant here? I want to talk about something that really pisses me off, and I’m sure I’m not alone here. You know whenever you fill out a form on the web, right next to the “submit” button there’s another button – it’s usually called “clear” or “cancel” or something? Well it’s BULLSHIT! I guarantee NOBODY takes the time to fill out an entire page with their personal information, gets all the way to the bottom, and then realizes, “Opps, I’ve filled out EVERYTHING wrong! Thank goodness for this “clear” button!” What invariably ends up happening is that you’ll press it by accident, because for some fucked up reason, the button that destroys all the work you’ve just done is RIGHT NEXT TO THE SUBMIT BUTTON!!!!!! Christ that’s annoying!

Comments (2)

  1.  Rate Comment Up Rate Comment Down  +0

    Yes it is.

  2.  Rate Comment Up Rate Comment Down  +0

    Yes it is.

Leave a Reply